Grigoryan Brothers, guitars

Rush Hour Music in J. Pierpont Morgan’s Library
Celebrated artists perform chamber music from Baroque to contemporary in the intimate and sumptuous surroundings of J. Pierpont Morgan’s Library. All concerts last approximately one hour.

Grigoryan Brothers, guitars
Slava and Leonard Grigoryan are considered among the finest musicians of their generation, embracing classical, jazz, and contemporary music from around the world.

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, 'None but the Lonely Heart'
George Frideric Handel, Keyboard suite
Leo Brouwer, New work (U.S. Premiere)
Leonard and Slava Grigoryan, Four original pieces from the ‘This is Us’ project and Sailboat Suite


“The Grigoryan Brothers’ name is shorthand for a mastery of the guitar.”-The Adelaide Review

The concert will take place in the J. Pierpont Morgan’s Library. In compliance with city guidelines, museum visitors 12 and older must show proof of at least one shot of a Covid-19 vaccine approved for emergency use by the FDA or the World Health Organization. Click here for more information about our visitor guidelines and safety protocols.

Tuesday, May 10, 2022, 6:30 PM
$30; $25 for Morgan Members. Seating is limited.

Grigoryan-Brothers. Photography by Simon-Shiff.

Please call (212) 685-0008 ext. 560 or e-mail for information.