Concert : Op. 77 / Johannes Brahms.

Record ID: 
Brahms, Johannes, 1833-1897.
Concert : Op. 77 / Johannes Brahms.
Uniform title: 
Concertos, violin, orchestra, op. 77, D major.
[Berlin : N. Simrock, 1879?]

Caption title.
Orchestral parts (complete): Violine I, Violine II, Bratsche, Violoncell und Contrabass, Flöte I, Flöte II, Hoboe I, Hoboe II, Clarinette I, Clarinette II, Fagott I, Fagott II, Horn I, Horn II, Horn III in E, Horn IV in E, Trompette I in D, Trompette II in D, Pauken.
First ed.
Library has 4 copies of the Violine I part (2 of which are engraved), 4 copies of the Violine II part (2 are engraved), 3 copies of the Bratsche part (all lithographed), 4 copies of the Violoncell und Contrabass part (3 are engraved); all other parts are lithographed.


From the library of Henry Holst, with his name in red crayon on each part.

Associated names: 

Holst, Henry, 1899- former owner.

Music Collection: