Cracow Duo

Tuesday, October 31, 2023, 7:00 PM
$40; $30 for Morgan Members

Chopin and Tansman

In addition to the ravishing Chopin Cello Sonata, the dynamic Cracow Duo featuring Jan Kalinowski, cello, and Marek Szelzer, piano, perform a range of compelling chamber works by Polish composer Aleksander Tansman (1897-1986).

Frédéric Chopin, Introduction and Polonaise brillante in C Major, Op. 3, Cello Sonata in G minor, Op. 65
Aleksander Tansman, 2 Pieces for Cello and Piano, Cello Sonata No. 2, Fantasia for cello and piano

Cracow Duo: Kalinowski & Szlezer concert tour is part of the Polish Music on Stage/U.S. edition project which is realized by the National Institute of Music, co-funded by the Polish Ministry of Culture and National Heritage as part of the 'Inspire Culture Program'. Presented in partnership with the Polish Cultural Institute New York.

Ministry of Culture and National Republic of Poland


Photograph by Anita Wąsik-Płocińska.

Please call (212) 685-0008 ext. 560 or e-mail for information.