Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet

Quartets and Quintets
Three outstanding Berlin based ensembles bring their artistry to the Morgan stage, with select works from the renowned music collection.

Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet
The Berlin Philharmonic chamber music ensemble, founded in 1985, unites long-standing concertmaster Andreas Buschatz, violist Matthew Hunter, and cellist Knut Weber, with acclaimed pianist Markus Groh. 

Mozart, Piano Quartet in G minor, K. 478
Mahler, Piano Quartet in A minor*, Fragment
Alfred Schnittke, Piano Quartet in A minor
Danny Elfman, Piano Quartet (New York premiere)
Schumann, Piano Quartet in E-flat Major, Op. 47

*From the Morgan’s collection: Autograph manuscript of Mahler’s Quartet for piano and strings in A minor.

Tuesday, February 13, 7:30 pm
$35; $25 for members.


Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet. Photography by Knut Weber.

Please call (212) 685-0008 ext. 560 or e-mail [email protected] for information.