Argus Quartet

Tuesday, February 22, 2022, 6:30 PM

Rush Hour Music in J. Pierpont Morgan’s Library
Celebrated artists perform chamber music from Baroque to contemporary in the intimate and sumptuous surroundings of J. Pierpont Morgan’s Library. All concerts last approximately one hour.

Argus Quartet
Katherine Balch, drip music
Jessica Meyer, "Of Being" (World Premiere). This commission has been made possible by the Chamber Music America Classical Commissioning Program, with generous funding provided by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.
Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel, String Quartet in E-flat Major

“Supreme melodic control and total authority.”–Calgary Herald

See Program (PDF)

The concert will take place in the J. Pierpont Morgan’s Library. In compliance with city guidelines, museum visitors 12 and older must show proof of at least one shot of a Covid-19 vaccine approved for emergency use by the FDA or the World Health Organization. Click here for more information about our visitor guidelines and safety protocols.

This concert is part of the Composers Now February 2022 Festival.

$30; $25 for Morgan Members. Seating is limited.

Argus Quartet. Photography by Jeffrey Hornstein.

Please call (212) 685-0008 ext. 560 or e-mail for information.