Brahms and the Search for a Symphony

St. Luke’s Chamber Ensemble
Brahms Chamber Music Festival
Three intimate perspectives on the musical life of the Romantic-era master, featuring readings and special guests.

Brahms and the Search for a Symphony
Beethoven, Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 36, arranged by Andy Stein
Brahms, Serenade No. 1 in D Major, Op. 11, reconstructed by Alan Boustead
Spoken word to be announced

Wednesday, June 20, 7:30 pm
Series tickets: 
$120; $112.50 for members.
$50; $40 for members.

Tickets to these concerts may be ordered only by calling the Orchestra of St. Luke’s at 212.594.6100 or visiting

Photography by Matt Dine.

Please call (212) 685-0008 ext. 560 or e-mail [email protected] for information.