Search collection catalog »
E-NEWS Facebook logo Twitter logo Google logo YouTube
The Morgan Library & Museum
Music Manuscripts Online
Browse composers:


Schumann, Robert, 1810-1856. Frauenliebe und Leben (Sketches) . Frauenliebe und -leben, and Drei Gesänge, op. 31 (drafts) : autograph manuscript, 1840 July.
Accession Number: Cary 68-69 (Record ID: 115681)

Manuscript paging options:

Zoom +

View thumbnails and print pages: Show all | Hide all

Frauenliebe und Leben

No. 1. "Seit ich ihn gesehen" / No. 2. "Er, der Herrlichste von Allen"
No. 3. "Ich kann's nicht fassen" / No. 4. "Du Ring an meinem Finger"
No. 5. "Helft mir" / No. 6. "Süsser Freund"
No. 7. "An meinem Herzen"
No. 8. "Nun hast du mir den ersten Schmerz gethan"

Drei Gesänge

No. 1. Die Löwenbraut
No. 2. Die Kartenlegerin

Music manuscripts home | Composer list | Manuscript list | Music collection highlights | Research guide

We welcome

Image Use

Top of page

© The Morgan Library & Museum, 225 Madison Avenue, New York, NY 10016, (212) 685-0008

Home Museum »
Visit the Museum
Public Programs
Collection »
Collection highlights
Online Exhibitions
Music Manuscripts Online
The Drawing Institute
CORSAIR Collection Catalog
Research »
CORSAIR Collection Catalog
Research Services
Reading Room
Research Guides
The Drawing Institute
Photography & Rights
About »
History of the Morgan
The Morgan Campus
Support »
Make a Donation
Corporate Membership
Corporate Entertaining
Shop Contact

E-News | Site Index | Terms and Conditions