Search collection catalog »
E-NEWS Facebook logo Twitter logo Google logo YouTube
The Morgan Library and Museum
Daily calendar

Monthly calendar





Public programs home


Public Programs

Maki Namekawa and Dennis Russell Davies.
© Mark Wohlrab Klavier-Festival Ruhr.


Glass at 75: Piano Works
Maki Namekawa & Dennis Russell Davies
On the occasion of Philip Glass's 75th birthday and Debussy's 150th, this concert features works for two pianos and piano four hands, performed by Maki Namekawa and frequent Glass collaborator Dennis Russell Davies. The program includes a world premiere of a Glass work and Stravinsky's magnificent "Le sacre du printemps." This concert coincides with the exhibition Robert Wilson/Philip Glass: Einstein on the Beach.

Debussy, "En blanc et noir," for two pianos
Stravinsky, "Le sacre du printemps," for piano four hands, arranged by Stravinsky
Glass, "Stokes," for piano four hands (world premiere)
Glass, Four Movements for Two Pianos
Sunday, October 21, 2012, 3 p.m.

Tickets: $45; $35 for Members

Order tickets

Please call (212) 685-0008 ext. 560 or e-mail for information.

Top of page

© The Morgan Library & Museum, 225 Madison Avenue, New York, NY 10016, (212) 685-0008

Home Museum »
Visit the Museum
Public Programs
Collection »
Collection highlights
Online Exhibitions
Music Manuscripts Online
The Drawing Institute
CORSAIR Collection Catalog
Research »
CORSAIR Collection Catalog
Research Services
Reading Room
Research Guides
The Drawing Institute
Photography & Rights
About »
History of the Morgan
The Morgan Campus
Support »
Make a Donation
Corporate Membership
Corporate Entertaining
Shop Contact

E-News | Site Index | Terms and Conditions

The programs of The Morgan Library & Museum are made possible with public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council, and by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature.

Background images: Photography by Todd Eberle unless otherwise noted. © 2006 Todd Eberle.