Guercino: Virtuoso Draftsman

Giovanni Francesco Barbieri, known as Guercino (1591–1666), was arguably the most interesting and diverse draftsman of the Italian Baroque era, a natural virtuoso who created brilliant drawings in a broad range of media.

See exhibition page »

Repeats every week every Sunday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Feb 02 2020 except Thu Nov 21 2019, Wed Dec 25 2019, Wed Jan 01 2020.
Friday, October 4, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, October 5, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, October 6, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, October 10, 2019 (All day)
Friday, October 11, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, October 12, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, October 13, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, October 17, 2019 (All day)
Friday, October 18, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, October 19, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, October 20, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, October 24, 2019 (All day)
Friday, October 25, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, October 26, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, October 27, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, October 31, 2019 (All day)
Friday, November 1, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, November 2, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, November 3, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, November 7, 2019 (All day)
Friday, November 8, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, November 9, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, November 10, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, November 14, 2019 (All day)
Friday, November 15, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, November 16, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, November 17, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 (All day)
Friday, November 22, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, November 23, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, November 24, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, November 28, 2019 (All day)
Friday, November 29, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, November 30, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, December 1, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, December 5, 2019 (All day)
Friday, December 6, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, December 7, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, December 8, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, December 12, 2019 (All day)
Friday, December 13, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, December 14, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, December 15, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, December 19, 2019 (All day)
Friday, December 20, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, December 21, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, December 22, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, December 26, 2019 (All day)
Friday, December 27, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, December 28, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, December 29, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, January 2, 2020 (All day)
Friday, January 3, 2020 (All day)
Saturday, January 4, 2020 (All day)
Sunday, January 5, 2020 (All day)
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, January 9, 2020 (All day)
Friday, January 10, 2020 (All day)
Saturday, January 11, 2020 (All day)
Sunday, January 12, 2020 (All day)
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, January 16, 2020 (All day)
Friday, January 17, 2020 (All day)
Saturday, January 18, 2020 (All day)
Sunday, January 19, 2020 (All day)
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, January 23, 2020 (All day)
Friday, January 24, 2020 (All day)
Saturday, January 25, 2020 (All day)
Sunday, January 26, 2020 (All day)
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, January 30, 2020 (All day)
Friday, January 31, 2020 (All day)
Saturday, February 1, 2020 (All day)
Sunday, February 2, 2020 (All day)

Giovanni Francesco Barbieri, called Il Guercino (1591–1666), Vision of St. Philip Neri, 1646–47, pen and brown ink, with brown wash. The Morgan Library & Museum, gift of János Scholz, 1977.49.

Please call (212) 685-0008 ext. 560 or e-mail tickets@themorgan.org for information.