Search collection catalog »
E-NEWS Facebook logo Twitter logo Google logo YouTube
The Morgan Library and Museum
Daily calendar

Monthly calendar





Public programs home


Public Programs

St. Luke's Chamber Ensemble
St. Luke's Chamber Ensemble returns to the Morgan in a series that spans the Baroque to contemporary periods, including a New York premiere of a work by American composer John Harbison.

Abigail Fischer, mezzo-soprano
Purcell, Sonata in Four Parts No. 9 in F Major, Z. 810
Stravinsky, Three Pieces for String Quartet
Harbison, Crossroads for mezzo-soprano, oboe, string quartet, and double bass (New York Premiere)
Purcell, Sonata in Four Parts No. 7 in C Major, Z. 808
Stravinsky, Concertino for String Quartet
Respighi, Il Tramonto for mezzo-soprano and string quartet, P. 101
Friday, November 1, 2013, 7:30 p.m.

Single ticket: $48; $38 for Members
Tickets may be ordered only by calling the Orchestra of St. Luke's at 212.594.6100 or visiting

Please call (212) 685-0008 ext. 560 or e-mail for information.

Top of page

© The Morgan Library & Museum, 225 Madison Avenue, New York, NY 10016, (212) 685-0008

Home Museum »
Visit the Museum
Public Programs
Collection »
Collection highlights
Online Exhibitions
Music Manuscripts Online
The Drawing Institute
CORSAIR Collection Catalog
Research »
CORSAIR Collection Catalog
Research Services
Reading Room
Research Guides
The Drawing Institute
Photography & Rights
About »
History of the Morgan
The Morgan Campus
Support »
Make a Donation
Corporate Membership
Corporate Entertaining
Shop Contact

E-News | Site Index | Terms and Conditions

The programs of The Morgan Library & Museum are made possible with public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council, and by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature.

Background images: Photography by Todd Eberle unless otherwise noted. © 2006 Todd Eberle.